FUR OUT THE CLOSET:

Home » animal rights » APPALLED

APPALLED

WELCOME TO MY BLOG: YOUR VISIT IS MOST APPRECIATED. YOUR CYBER COMPANY IS THE ONLY REWARD I WANT:) THIS IS A NON-AWARD BLOG ~ THANK YOU

ALL SUPPORT IS MOST APPRECIATED.

FUR OUT THE CLOSET IS AN AWARD FREE BLOG: Thank you for visiting.

Follow FUR OUT THE CLOSET: on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,658 other followers

Emy Will

Emy Will

Greetings from Johannesburg, South Africa. Although I have a doctorate in psychotherapy, my main passion is advocating for nonhuman animal rights. I condemn all cruelty to nonhuman animals and therefore follow a vegan lifestyle. I would like to connect with other animal activists from all over the world. The fur trade is one of the most abhorrent practices on this planet. Innocent animals are subjected to prolonged suffering for a trivial fashion item. As the chairperson of Fur Free SA. we campaign towards ending the global fur industry. This might not happen in my lifetime, but even if I leave one footprint behind, that is one step closer to the goal. This blog is a forum to discuss all aspects of the fur industry. It also raises issues around animal activism in general. Johannesburg is a crazy city and I need to escape from time to time. This photo was taken next to the magnificent Zambezi river.

View Full Profile →

Follow me on Twitter

appalledAppalled ~ Greatly dismayed or horrified (www.oxforddictionaries.com/)

This doesn’t begin to describe how I felt when I discovered real-fur toys in my cats’ toy box.

It is hard for me to write about this but just so that you know, it is so easy to be fooled.

My year-end break was spent tidying up all those cupboards that were neglected during the year. Sorting the toy box was long overdue!

No, unlike some bloggers I know, I do not make my own toys for my cat dependents.

It was only in 2012, when I realised that real fur items were still being sold in the 21st century, that I started to educate myself about the appalling fur trade.

The more I learnt, the more appalled I became. It never crossed my mind that anyone would make toys out of animal fur.

These toys shown below were bought before my awakening.

Out of interest I took them apart only to discover they were made from real fur!

The synthetic toys were totally different.

Please, if it is “fluffy” rather don’t buy it ~ you just never know!

fur pet toys

REAL FUR TOYS IN MY CATS’ TOY BOX

 PET TOYS

ANIMALS – CAT, DOG OR RABBIT – DIED FOR THESE DYED  FUR TOYS!

Real vs Faux

13 Comments

  1. GarryRogers says:

    Reblogged this on GarryRogers Nature Conservation and commented:
    So many ways that we impact nature, and more discovered every day. Thanks Emy for pointing this one out.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Emy Will says:

      Exactly Garry. The sad thing is that we often impact without knowing. For example, palm oil is in so many of our products and people don’t realise the devastation this industry is causing to ecosystems, which includes vulnerable creatures !

      Like

  2. […] Source: emynow.wordpress.com […]

    Liked by 1 person

  3. GarryRogers says:

    WP made such a mess of the reblog that I deleted it and used Scoop.it. See the post on my blog or at http://scoop.it/t/ecoscifi.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Joe says:

    steve busimi played a mass murderer who like to wear his females’ heads as hats. He drove through six states with the top of his convertible down and no one noticed. some crazy connection?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Emy Will says:

      Thank you so much for that insightful comment, Joe. There is definitely a connection. People disconnect all the time and just don’t link mass consumerism to any form of cruelty.
      As we know, as well, mass murderers usually start with profound cruelty to other species.
      Best wishes,
      Emy

      Like

  5. Chris says:

    Difficult to understand the mindset behind someone who kills one animal to make toys for another!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Aardeland! En ek het al baie van dit gesien …

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Emy Will says:

    Ja, hulle is elke waar !

    Like

Leave a Reply

