FUR OUT THE CLOSET:

Home » animal rights » HAPPY TO BE THE NEW FUR FREE SA CHAIRPERSON

HAPPY TO BE THE NEW FUR FREE SA CHAIRPERSON

WELCOME TO MY BLOG: YOUR VISIT IS MOST APPRECIATED. YOUR CYBER COMPANY IS THE ONLY REWARD I WANT:) THIS IS A NON-AWARD BLOG ~ THANK YOU

ALL SUPPORT IS MOST APPRECIATED.

FUR OUT THE CLOSET IS AN AWARD FREE BLOG: Thank you for visiting.

Follow FUR OUT THE CLOSET: on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,662 other followers

Emy Will

Emy Will

Greetings from Johannesburg, South Africa. Although I have a doctorate in psychotherapy, my main passion is advocating for nonhuman animal rights. I condemn all cruelty to nonhuman animals and therefore follow a vegan lifestyle. I would like to connect with other animal activists from all over the world. The fur trade is one of the most abhorrent practices on this planet. Innocent animals are subjected to prolonged suffering for a trivial fashion item. As the chairperson of Fur Free SA. we campaign towards ending the global fur industry. This might not happen in my lifetime, but even if I leave one footprint behind, that is one step closer to the goal. This blog is a forum to discuss all aspects of the fur industry. It also raises issues around animal activism in general. Johannesburg is a crazy city and I need to escape from time to time. This photo was taken next to the magnificent Zambezi river.

View Full Profile →

Follow me on Twitter

Fur Free SA

Fur Free SA (FFSA) is the primary anti-fur organisation in South Africa.

It was founded in 2009 by Anneke Malan who has been the chairperson up until now.

A big thank you to Anneke and the entire FFSA’s team for choosing me as the next chairperson of FFSA.

I feel honoured that they have placed their faith and trust in me. This is a responsibility that I take very seriously and I will endeavour to do my best to continue the fight against the horrendous fur industry.

The new FFSA executive met on Sunday April 26th .

We are excited about the planned FFSA projects, long-term and short-term.

Anneke joined us to assist with the hand-over.

Here is a “happy snap” of us at the meeting.  2015-04-26 12.44.36

From left to right: Emy Wilhelm, Carmen Venter, Gaby Pimstone, Anneke Malan, Tricia Davis

 

 

 

16 Comments

  1. It’s hard for me to imagine anyone more dedicated than the new Fur Free SA Chairperson. Yes, I’d say pro-fur has a fight on their hands now. Congrats!

    Liked by 4 people

    • Emy Will says:

      Thanks so much Peter, for those kind words.
      Of course you know that all animal rights issues are important to me, as with you.
      I will continue to fight for those rights for as long as I live.

      Liked by 4 people

  2. Nancy says:

    Congratulations Emy!
    You are a Guardian Angel to our furry friends ♥ ♥
    On behalf of all the animals I say thank you…♥ ♥♥
    All the best ((HUGS))

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I agree with Peter and think you are the perfect choice for the role, Congratulations, for yourself, and for the animals you’re hard work goes towards saving from cruelty too. x

    – sonmi upon the Cloud

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lee Hall says:

    Best wishes, Emy, and thank you for undertaking this work.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. ravenskeeper says:

    Much appreciation from all the animals for your efforts and commitment to end their misery. Peace and success to you Emy. Best wishes Ravenskeeper.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Congratulations, Emy. This organization is in good hands, for sure. And those without voices will be heard through your efforts and those of the other members. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. They have a fierce warrior in you, my friend. Congratulations and great success!.
    For the end of cruelty and a better society ♥

    Liked by 1 person

  8. cinnabar50 says:

    Congratulations! I am sure you will do a great job as you care so much for animals

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

